Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Sometimes when I’m in an elevator alone, I pretend to have super powers. Specifically, telekinesis, a la Jean Gray of the X-Men or Pru from Charmed.

When the elevator doors are closing, I put my hands out, palms facing each other, and with a great dramatic gesture, I close my hands together to “make” the door close. It looks something like this:

When its closed, by my awesome power of course, I “move” the elevator by raising my hands, palms facing up. And via my incredible telekinesis power (I have great strength, of course), it is I who makes the elevator rise. When I reach my floor, I again dramatically gesture to push open the doors, this time with my palms facing away from each other.

Sheer awesomeness.

The routine also makes me giggle. Every time.

It really is the little things in life that make me happy.