Tags

, , , ,

Dogs will eat grass. That’s not uncommon. No one is really sure why, but there are plenty of theories. But my dog seems to enjoy eating grass more than most.

Hmm, I'm not sure about this spot.

Hmm, I’m not sure about this spot.

I joke that he’s making sure he gets enough greens in his diet to make up for my lack of said greens. Or maybe he really is concerned with having a balanced diet.

I think there's a better patch down this away.

I think there’s a better patch down this away.

What’s funny is Dexter is entirely picky when it comes to what grass he’ll eat. This is a dog who will gladly chow down on any available cat poop. But when it comes to grass, he’s a veritable connoisseur.

Ah, this patch just hits the spot

Ah, this patch just hits the spot

He’s only a 13 pound dog, but when he’s found a patch that’s tasty, it’s like trying to move a 250 pound dog. No amount of force can coerce him to move if he’s found “the” patch and doesn’t want to leave said patch before he’s had his fill. 
What?

What?

The end result, I’m the one who’s walked. Walked by a 13 pound scruffy mutt of a dog.